NON / Boyd Rice: Back to Mono LP+CD

-23% NON / Boyd Rice: Back to Mono LP+CD

"Back To Mono" is a return to Boyd Rice's noise roots, and the first new album since 2002's "Children Of The Black Sun". "Back To Mono's " tracklisting encompasses brand new recordings - made with Wes Eisold (Cold Cave), NY producer Bryin Dall (Thee Majesty / Hirsute Pursuit) and long time collaborator Z'ev, alongside unreleased studio and live recordings from the late 70s, plus a cover of The Normal's 'Warm Leatherette', Mute's first release which, explains Rice, is "the best electronic pop song - bar none. I bought that single fifteen minutes before meeting Daniel. And that meeting changed my life." Boyd Rice / NON's first release was what is known as the "Black Album" (1975). "When I started to compose and perform noise music in the '70s there simply were no other noise groups." As noise became more commonplace, Rice moved into more subtle and complex recordings.

  • 22.00€
  • 16.90€

Tags: noise, experimental, non, boyd rice, mute records