Throat: The Hospice Remixes MCD

Throat: The Hospice Remixes MCD

"Hospice" stands as the closing track on Throat's third album, "Smile Less" (Svart Records, 2021). Similarly to the massive double-CD, "Bareback (Stripped & Remasked" on Kaos Kontrol where the band invited artists from the noise/industrial scene to remix and rework the material from the "Bareback" (Svart Records, 2018) album, this time around Throat wanted to close the cycle on "Smile Less" with artists focusing on the very last track, "Hospice".

Featured on "The Hospice Remixes" mini-CD are six very different yet equally exciting remixes by six very different yet equally exciting artists and bands. The line-up includes Andrew Nolan (Column of Heaven, Intensive Care, Joshua Norton Cabal etc.), Gnawed (long running death industrial project run by mastering wizard Grant Richardson), Justin Broadrick (Godflesh, Jesu, JK Flesh etc.), Deathcrush (Norwegian eclectic noise rock outfit featuring former Årabrot members), Andrew Schneider (Pigs, Slughog, Barbaro etc. and mixing duties on "Bareback" and "Smile Less") and Conveyor Belt (former members of Sink and Golden Lampreys).

Where "Bareback (Stripped & Remasked)" was more abrasive and noisy, "The Hospice Remixes" presents a surprisingly musical approach, but rest assured, you're in for a wild ride as these artists mangle the original track into something of their own.

The CD comes in a classic 90s style slim jewel case with artwork by Paul Van Trigt. Mastering duties were handled by Grant Richardson at Hex Audio Labs.

  • Label: Kaos Kontrol
  • Format: Mini-CD
  • Availability: In Stock
  • 8.00€

Tags: noise rock, experimental, industrial, electronic, noise, techno, ambient, throat, kaos kontrol, andrew nolan, gnawed, justin broadrick, deathcrush, andrew schneider, conveyor belt